top of page

Why I became a Vegan?

Today is my 7th day Vegan Challenge and I feel Fantastic and Great with my decision. Why? Because I am able to digest better my meals. As every day has its own purpose, my body and digestive system too. I finally feel I am detoxing my body by no consuming meats or eggs. Years ago I was a vegetarian, and I consumed eggs and milk products, and still I was consuming animal products like Honey, What? Now I enjoy my Vegan Waffles with Maple Syrup. After being a vegetarian I came back to eat meats again. Why? Because I didn't know the side effects of consuming meats, or animals products. Then I realized that so many animals are dying for me, and I wanted to change that. I love animals and they deserve to live their lives as we do! So, that's why my thoughts or perception of what I should eat changed. I found out that there is more protein in Spirulina than in meat. So I realized I don't have to worry about my Protein intake, I should worry about my health. An example of what do I eat in a day. First I drink my Warm Lemon Ginger Water, to alkaline my body. Later I prepare a bowl of Acai and I will add a scoop of Green Superfood (Wheat Grass, Barley Grass, Alfalfa, Spirulina, Chlorella, Broccoli, Spinach, Beet, Carrot, Pineapple, Acai and Maca), 1 tsp Flax Seed Meal, 2 tsp Hemp Seeds and 1 tsp of Chia Seeds. Top with Banana or Strawberries. 1 toast of Sprouted Bread with tomato, 1/2 Avocado and Veggie Slices. One Veggie Burger, I love the Dr. Praeger's California Veggie Burgers. I found them at Trader Joe's. This Veggie Burgers taste like I am having Rice with Beans and Avocado, but they are made from Carrots, Peas, Broccoli and Spinach. I wrap the Veggie Burger with a Big Green Leave and I will add a slice of Tomato, a slice of Vegan Cheese and/or 1/2 Avocado. Zuccini Spaghetti with Tomato Basil pasta sauce, and I will add Spinach, Kale and Sweet Peppers. My drinks are Water, Coconut Water, Coffee with Almond Milk and Tea. At bedtime I will have my Lemon Ginger Turmeric Tea.

When you eat a Plant based diet, the meals and options are endless. You will have Smoothies, Green Juices and Vegan Protein Shakes. I found also that you feel so energized that you can Fast, which is great because your body is healing from inflammation. If you feel hungry you may add Nuts and Fruits to your meals or eat alone as a snack. The ingredients that I use to prepare my meals are Coconut Oil, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Pink Himalayan Salt, Apple Cider Vinegar, Lemon Pepper and Seasonings that doesn't contain salt.

I got so much information and really an Eye Opener by watching the documentaries What the Health and Fork over Knives. I respect other people choices on what they prefer to eat, but think first in your health. Health is Wealth. Think that when you eat you get Energy, but you want alive Energy, which is a Plant Based Diet.

Why I became a Vegan? Because I want to feel with Energy every morning and ready to start my day, my goals and pursue my Happiness.

bottom of page